Leave a comment

Level 2 Learning Programme

The Level 2 Learning Programme is designed to meet the specific needs of students within the range of general learning disabilities. The learning programmes are built around five Priority Learning Units (PLUs).

  • Communicating and Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Personal care
  • Living in a community
  • Preparing for working life

The PLUs focus on learning over three years. Students assemble evidence of their learning in a portfolio. Students submit their portfolio of work to gain accreditation for PLUs completed as part of the junior cycle programme.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: